Click here to see our customer reviews...
  Fishing Trips Terms & Conditions


Reviews

  • Jose

    United Kingdom
    10
    "very quiet place nice view over castle"
    28 May 2015
    • • Business trip
    • • Solo traveller
    • • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • • Stayed 1 night

    service,place, breakfast

  • Lisa

    United Kingdom
    9.6
    "Warm and friendly"
    28 May 2015
    • • Leisure trip
    • • Couple
    • • Twin Room
    • • Stayed 1 night

    needs black out curtains, as one is not used to long day light hours

    really friendly, nothing is too much trouble

  • Anonymous

    Germany
    9.6
    "Quiet, new facility!"
    25 May 2015
    • • Leisure trip
    • • Couple
    • • Twin Room
    • • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes.

    Brand new facility/rooms/furniture. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Mike

    United Kingdom
    10
    "Very friendly and helpful."
    25 May 2015
    • • Leisure trip
    • • Group of friends
    • • Twin Room
    • • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room, splendid breakfast with a lovely view over Kiess Castle.

  • Mary

    United Kingdom
    10
    "Made very welcome"
    20 May 2015
    • • Leisure trip
    • • Couple
    • • Twin Room
    • • Stayed 1 night

    The staff where absolutely brilliant lovely house and lovely views from house

  • Barbara

    United Kingdom
    10
    Exceptional
    8 May 2015
    • • Leisure trip
    • • Couple
    • • Twin Room
    • • Stayed 3 nights

    Really enjoyed our stay, Christine and Maree who runs the b&b, were extremely good and friendly, even went out of there way to cater for my gluten free diet, quiet location view stunning, very good hearty breakfast, nice comply bed, can't fault our stay, we will return.

  • David

    United Kingdom
    Age group: 45 – 54
    10
    "John o'groats to Lands end bike ride We"
    7 May 2015
    • • Leisure trip
    • • Group of friends
    • • Twin Room
    • • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We were made to feel as if we were at home. Even though we didn't arrive until 10 pm we were given food on arrival. The owners were so kind giving us a lift back from the airport after we dropped off our hire car. I cannot praise them enough and would recommend anyone to choose this property

  • Rob

    United Kingdom
    8.3
    "great hospitailty"
    5 May 2015
    • • Business trip
    • • Couple
    • • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • • Stayed 1 night

    TV not working

    breakfast

  • Kevin

    United Kingdom
    10
    Exceptional
    26 April 2015
    • • Leisure trip
    • • Couple
    • • Twin Room
    • • Stayed 1 night

    We received a friendly welcome on arrival and were offered a room upgrade, which we were happy to accept. The room was airy, clean and tidy and had a good outlook towards the sea and 'a castle view.' The en-suite shower-room was clean and fully functioning. The bed was comfortable with good clean bedding. Additionally, the breakfast room is available for guests to use in the evenings to play tabletop games with children and/or to eat a brought in meal - a real asset for families. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of cereals, juice, tea, coffee and a generous 'full cooked breakfast.'

  • Tammika

    Germany
    10
    "Amazing place!"
    23 April 2015
    • • Leisure trip
    • • Couple
    • • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!! View from double room is spectacular and the room itself is lovely :) breakfast was delicious, I requested porrage and nothing is any trouble

  • Thomas

    France
    10
    "wonderfull staying / nuit très agréable"
    16 April 2015
    • • Leisure trip
    • • Group of friends
    • • Twin Room
    • • Stayed 1 night

    stay only one night

    le calme du lieu, la vue sur la mer, la nature peacefull place with very nice view very welcoming and charming host

  • Anonymous

    United Kingdom
    10
    "Excellent in all aspects! Little boy is happy!"
    14 April 2015
    • • Leisure trip
    • • Family
    • • 2 rooms
    • • Stayed 3 nights

    We, two families with a young child, stayed for three nights. easy access with car from Wick/Thurso, great night sleep after a long day travel, great facilities, fantastic breakfast, very accommodating - Thank you.

  • James

    United Kingdom
    10
    "Very nice stay"
    13 April 2015
    • • Leisure trip
    • • Couple
    • • Twin Room
    • • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints - all good.

    Very clean, comfortable, great location - really nice and helpful people, felt we were very well looked after. We upgraded to the Sea View Family room, and would recommend this room to others.

  • Anthony

    United Kingdom
    10
    Exceptional
    11 April 2015
    • • Leisure trip
    • • Family
    • • Twin Room
    • • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent facilities , very well prepared. High standard of cleanliness.

  • Paul

    United Kingdom
    10
    "Excellent B&B in a beautiful location"
    11 April 2015
    • • Business trip
    • • Group of friends
    • • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • • Stayed 1 night

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at A Castle View, lovely house in an amazing location with a good shower, comfy bed and great breakfast! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • S

    United Kingdom
    10
    "Fab views in a quiet corner of the UK"
    12 February 2015
    • • Couple
    • • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • • Stayed 1 night

    Sea view and the absolute peace and tranquillity. Also good selection for breakfast and lovely hosts. Nothing not to like.

 

 

 

 

 
Copyright © A Castle View B&B
All Rights Reserved